Toter Vogel

Heute morgen sah ich ein Vogel vor einem Auto fliegen. Danach kam er zurück auf dem Radweg, mehr geweht als geflattert, direkt vor meinem Fahrrad.

Früher hätte ich ihn sofort ‚aus seinem Leiden erlöst‘, aber irgendwie geht das nicht mehr. Wahrscheinlich, weil ich auch immer mit den Augen meiner Kinder schaue, oder vielleicht habe ich auch ein anderes Verhältnis zum Leben gekriegt. Jetzt habe ich ihn also aufgehoben und mit nach Hause genommen. Der war dann auch ganz ruhig, hat nicht mehr geflattert.

Zuhause dachte ich schon, dass er tot war, aber nachdem ich meinen Sohn zur Bushaltestelle gebracht hatte, war er noch warm. Nachher war es dann doch vorbei.

Im Nachhinein macht das schon nachdenklich: der Typ war voll im Leben, gerade Frühling, und dann, whumm, weg. Das kann jedem passieren. Und ist es für so ein Tier wirklich angenehmer, in einen warmen Hand zu sterben, als an den Straßenrand? Oder war das nur Extrastress? Man kann es auch nicht fragen.

3 Comments

  1. Posted 2 April 2008 at 5:09 pm | Permalink

    Johan,

    I do believe the bird benefited from your kindness and, for that, I believe you will ultimately benefit in return.

    Patrick

    and thanks for noting the book.

  2. Posted 2 April 2008 at 5:31 pm | Permalink

    Hi Patrick, no needs for thanks. The book is worth mentioning. There is nothing like that on the market, at least not that I know of. And as the implementation of an ETRM Software can be something very new to an organization, well, having an extra experienced consultant at your side for 35$ is a bargain, especially at the current Dollarrates 🙂

  3. Patrick Reames
    Posted 3 April 2008 at 4:39 pm | Permalink

    I like that statement „And as the implementation of an ETRM Software can be something very new to an organization, well, having an extra experienced consultant at your side for 35$ is a bargain“…I may use that some time, with proper attribution to you of course!

    If after reading, and you have the time and inclination to do so, if you could post a review on Amazon, Gary and I would certainly appreciate it – whether it be good, bad, or indifferent.

    As for the exchange rate, I’m afraid I’m about to feel the full force of it…I will be traveling to Prague for our conference there. I may need to carry gold coins in order to afford anything!


Einen Kommentar schreiben

Required fields are marked *

*
*

