Vorlesungsreihe zum Thema ‚Global Warming‘ gefilmd und online

14. Januar 2010: dieser Artikel ist in den Entwürfen hängen geblieben. Schade..

David Archer hat bei RealClimate angekündigt, dass er seine Vorlesungsreihe zum Thema ‚Global Warming‘ gefilmd und online gebracht hat.

Ich habe es noch nicht angeschaut, aber wollte die Nachricht schon mal weitergeben.

I video-taped and posted all the lectures from my Global Warming class this quarter. The class is part of our core science curriculum for non-science majors at the University of Chicago, and interest has been strong enough that the class has kind of taken over my teaching life. The lectures are based on my textbook, Understanding the Forecast, written for the class a few years ago. The students found it useful, I think, to be able to skip lectures and watch them later, but mostly I taped them for y’all, thinking someone might them useful. cheers, David.

Einen Kommentar schreiben

Required fields are marked *

*
*